Sharing some faves!

I recently took up Shepherd.com on their offer to make a list of the Best Books Weaving Adventure and History–and yes, one of those titles is non-fiction–because history itself is often an adventure!

This list includes a few of my influences, and a new favorite author in the sub-genre of archaeological thrillers. If you’re not reading Andrew Clawson, check out his work!

Shepherd is a book discovery engine, designed to help readers find books they will love, by way of curated lists of titles with some intriguing similarity. Most of these lists are put together by authors like me, and they help to place our books in context. You can browse by topic and by book, to see what shows up that you might enjoy! Give it a try, and let me know what you think.

As for my own work, The Fascist Frame (Bone Guard 5) comes out in about a week! So you can still get in on the pre-order. If you’re not subscribing to Tomb Reader, my thriller specialty group, now’s a good time. It’s the best way to find out about some upcoming discounts and other goodies! You’ll get three free stories if you join through StoryOrigin (no, you don’t need an account), and there’s a link to a fourth story in your first email.

Also, Honor, the first issue of Matt Buchman’s Thrill Ride Magazine is out now! If you’ve read it, we’d love to have your reviews. If not, now’s your chance!

About E. C. Ambrose

I spend as much time in my office as I possibly can--thinking up terrible things to do to people who don't exist.
This entry was posted in Bone Guard Books, books, fiction, history, thrillers, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment